An Anthropologic Perspective on Creative Practice

One thought on “An Anthropologic Perspective on Creative Practice”

  1. HEY ROB KNAGGS.. dude, seriously interesting paper. I wish I understood all of it. I don’t. Siggggh. So many concepts flying waaay over my head. I was struck with an idea that veins of it seems to speak to, in my mind, a constructivist way of making sense of realities, insofar as the apparent mutually constitutive relationship between creativity and destruction is concerned, and subsequent realities/constructions spawned. Either way, I kinda like the circularity of it when you speak about regeneration. I got no idea about creating music, but it seems like the effect of continuous innovation along one line of creativity alone, without some sense of deconstruction, would devalue end results.

Leave a Reply

